LLP Multitouch Zero Force Setup Take #2

Every since posting the results of my previous setup, I worked on improving some aspects of this setup. 
During this time I decided to make a vertical version and at the same time test my new 850nm 10mW laser that this time featured more advanced version of the line generating lens. This reflected in fully uniform brightness across the line width and wider coverage angle. 
Because of all of this, I found that using only one laser was sufficient enough for simple multitouch operation.

See it for yourself…

Here are the results:

DSC01634.JPG 
DSC01636.JPG 
DSC01637.JPG 
DSC01638.JPG 
DSC01639.JPG 
DSC01640.JPG 
DSC01642.JPG 
DSC01643.JPG 
DSC01645.JPG 
DSC01651.JPG 
DSC01659.JPG 
DSC01660.JPG 
DSC01661.JPG 
DSC01662.JPG

In action:

Sun light front view:

Sun light rear view:

Enjoy!

~ by Alexander Popovich on June 6, 2008.

5 Responses to “LLP Multitouch Zero Force Setup Take #2”

  1. […] Today I got the Firefly MV B/W camera from PGR. I also added second IR laser to my original setup. This eliminates finger occlusions that were present in my previous single laser setup.  I took […]

  2. Fantastic setup, would you be willing to help me procure some lasers for a similar project

  3. […] (LLP) Today I got the Firefly MV B/W camera from PGR. I also added second IR laser to my original setup. This eliminates finger occlusions that were present in my previous single laser setup.� I took […]

  4. I have to agree with Kyle. I love the setup. Can you please share where you obtained said lasers (those are the last thing on my shopping list).

  5. Seems Alex doesnt often check or reply to his comments.
    I have not had a reply so far, but fingers crossed, because it is almost impossible to get and decent lasers in Australia at a reasonable price.

Leave a Reply

 
